Thailand again III

February 14, 2012

After outfield, there was the mandatory gun maintenance as usual. After the chore was done, the official liabilities for NS is finally over. 😀

That night we had an End of Frame dinner to mark the end of the exercise. It’s like last year la. Except that they changed venue. There was actually a hall in the camp built specially for the purpose.

The following morning the fatep evaluation result was announced. It was graded based on the last four days of the outfield. It’s like a year-end exam of sort. We had this contract with the boss (forced on us actually…) to cancel all our remaining offs till ORD if we couldn’t reach out target. And relieved we were when we saw the result. Phew…
It’s clear off/leave all the way till ORD now. 😛

RnR
Yay! It was finally tour time. It meant that we were very close to Returning lo~
We visited the same places that we did last year. Dam boring can. They no creativity one. Keep planning the same itinerary. So this time the fellow batch of spec was more experienced we knew what to do and what to avoid. Haha

The programmes were cut short a lot too. We chop chop zip through the hellfire pass and the safari and focused a lot of time on River Kwai. I think the organizers know that’s where the good stuff lie. They wanted to leave more time for people to travel for some Thai massage, and maybe more. Hmm

Which became a reason my mood was spoilt. The veteran group of specs intended to visit the Thai massage together. But not all of us know the way there, and when my bus docked, the rest of the specs had went off already. There was only me and another guy and we were this left stranded in the boring shopping area for three whole hours. I got dam pissed that they just ditched us there.

After that some of them were still talking about their sexperience some more. Quite funny ah, cos some guy completely flunk at his first time.
But ah, I didn’t even get to have a massage! Pissed off. My mood was not very good that evening when we got back.

The next morning. When the approval was issue for us to clear the bunk, I head off without looking back. No attachment like last time at all. Haha Probably cos ORD mood ba. Can’t wait to go home. And seriously, the tour was getting boring. I couldn’t wait to board the plane and fly home.

We were heading to Pattaya cos the Bangkok airport was flooded. So the bus journey was longer. Like really. Some more the bus aircon like spoil wah then that journey I was like sweating even with the aircon blasting at me.
The tours were getting really meaningless with that little time (the places we visited were quite boring anyway). They could almost just cancel the trip and drive straight to the airport la, since like 70~80% of the time we in that mobile oven.

That night on the plane I saw another thing I couldn’t believe I saw. Got these two fellow specs sitting in front of me, when I got back from the latrine I saw them holding hands and sleeping. The interlocking fingers kind one. I see liao quietly “OMG!!!”, then pretend I never see anything.

Wah are they really a fellow one of us? If only I had knew earlier. We all could be good friends. But now going to ORD liao la. No point. Don’t want expose them then make them loose face…

When we landed back at Singapore, there was this epic scene. We were walking back down the arrival hall, then across the glass divider we saw many familiar faces waiting at the departure hall. The new specs were then going for their exercise BK while we were now back. Their expression was priceless.

Ahaha. Like very bad ah. But the feeling dam good. Lol. We are a bunch of evil people.

Home sweet home~
First thing go home, of course check clear la!

Leave a comment